Strength for the Journey

Relying on God in our strange trip with Mitochondrial Disease

Make me a servant

102_3749

The sweet young face and curly hair
of my precious wordless girl
remind me that my time is short
upon this fractured world.

I carry her, as Jesus does
my own disabled soul.
My shaky steps supported
as I head towards my goal.

I think of Jesus often,
as I serve my little dear;
how he washed feet and held the hands
of outcasts who were here.

I cannot claim perfection,
but I’m better than I’ve been.
And like the moon reflects the sun,
I try to mirror him.

So, Lord, I’ll be your servant
as I help my little girl.
For she’s among “the least of these”
you spoke of in this world.

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Make me a servant

  1. Wellie on said:

    I absolutely love this! 🙂

  2. Thank you! I appreciate you stopping by 🙂

  3. Thank you for sharing your heart and the picture of your darling girl. My wife and I have many grandchildren two of which are special needs children. May you be an inspiration to many. Prayers and happy thoughts, Don…

  4. I am honored that you shared this with us. Such a beautiful little girl.

Leave a Reply

