Strength for the Journey

Relying on God in our strange trip with Mitochondrial Disease

What I really need is…

Forget the dishwasher.  Nevermind the little robot vacuum cleaner.

What this gal needs is a self-cleaning refrigerator.

You know what I mean.  Those leftovers that you forget about in the back that linger until they have turned into science projects.

Raise your hand if you’ve ever thrown out a container rather than risk the stench of opening it….

Every time I clean it out, I swear I won’t let stuff go to waste again, and every time it builds back up.  Slowly, as I get busy and things get pushed further back until I can no longer easily fit something on a shelf.

I have been told that once Thomas hits his teens, that he will keep it cleaned out for me 😉

We shall see.  In the meantime, it’s garbage day, and I’d better clean out the fridge before something walks out on its own.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “What I really need is…

  1. Oh my goodness! I want one too!

Leave a Reply

