Strength for the Journey

Relying on God in our strange trip with Mitochondrial Disease

How things have changed!

10 years ago

10 years ago

Today

Today

It’s interesting to think of how I’ve changed over the last ten years.

I’m older
I’m blonder
I’m a mom

The bigger changes, however, are internal.  I’ve learned a lot about myself.

I’m stronger than I knew.
My faith has grown.
I worry less, I pray more.

Becoming a mom both expanded and shrank my world.  It’s a lot harder to ‘get out’ now, but when I do, I appreciate it more.  Having a special needs child added a whole new level of stress to our lives, but we have weathered that with the help of amazing family and friends.

I’ve learned to laugh at myself.  Laughter can soften the hard edges of nearly any situation.

What about you?  How do you think I’ve changed?  How have you?

Today’s post inspired by workshop-button-1

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

