Strength for the Journey

Relying on God in our strange trip with Mitochondrial Disease

Whoda thunk?

I can’t believe I’m excited about sibling rivalry!  I mean, really, what parent would get excited about that?

THIS ONE!

Because, in this case, sibling rivalry means that Erin is developing new skills!

Lately, Thomas has become much more mobile; rolling, scooting, creeping, GRABBING!  Well, in the past couple of days, there have been several times when I have given Erin one toy and Thomas another.  The next thing I know, Erin has pushed away her toy and is grabbing for what I gave Thomas!  She grabs his toy and starts playing with it, while he looks at her in confusion.

I am torn.  The biggest part of me is tickled pink that she is showing such awareness and interaction.  The other part of me wonders if I should start to correct her and give Thomas his toy back at some point.  Right now I’m letting it go because I’m just so delighted with this new skill of hers.

So what do you think?  How should I handle this?

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Whoda thunk?

  1. Karen on said:

    I’m with you, honey! Enjoy it for a few days. And the look on Thomas’s face is just priceless!

Leave a Reply

