Strength for the Journey

Relying on God in our strange trip with Mitochondrial Disease

And now, for something completely different….

Last night I was stuck in such a ‘poor me’ mode from dealing with puke (which has subsided today, thank you!) that I couldn’t even write about the funny thing that Tracey said.

Tracey is always saying something funny.  My little 5-year-old going on 15….

Tom was at a TinCaps game whilst I was home with the kiddos.  Tracey had requested a sandwich and ramen for supper.  She was in the kitchen eating when I hear “mommy, can I have an ice cream sandwich now?”   I simply said “once your supper is finished.”  She stomped her foot and said “how do you know?”  Funny thing is, I didn’t until her reaction!  So I go in the kitchen where she is wimpering over her ramen.  She says, “Well I finished my sandwich!”  I go look in the trash and find 3/4 of it there.  Now she’s really mad! *STOMP* (shrieking at me) “YOU ALWAYS KNOW!  HOW DO YOU ALWAYS KNOW???”  I just smiled and said “because I’m the mommy, that’s why.”

I chuckled to myself and silently thanked God that she hasn’t yet figured out that she could just feed the evidence to the dog 🙂

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

